Your city recently passed a strict law to control littering. Anyone caught can be fined up to $25, 000. Some people feel this law does little to control the problem, and other methods work better. Write a proposal to your local representative explaining the impact of this law, and state your opinion on the issue.

THE OVERVIEW Today, the protection of the environment is a subject of heated debate. One of the issues being discussed is littering. It is well-known that our planet is exposed to danger since no human being is tries to do anything to stave off that. Our city recently passes a strict law to control littering. It is said that anyone caught littering can be fined up to 25. 000 dollars. Some people feel that this law does little control the issue and that there are several other methods that would work better. THE ISSUE First of all, rubbish is a major challenge that threat both the environment and planet. A government report once declared that every year there are spent at least 11. 5 billion dollars to clean up garbage which his means that individuals have no interest in the protection of the environment. Moreover, there are copious types of litter that can be found on the environment. Cigarettes and other materials that fall into this category are the most frequent wastes that someone can find on the ground. A plethora of people in this world smoke and this has as a consequence the pollution of the environment. Also, because of smoking there have been many incidents in which forests have been burned away. Additionally, people throw foods, paper, packaging and other objects that can be either recycled or composted. THE SOLUTION A main reason that people think the environment is under threat is that humans are not acquiring any knowledge in this field from a young age. Proponents of this notion point out that children have to absorb data about the protection of the environment at school. In this way, adolescents and kids at a younger age will understand the acceptation of the environment and will try to defend it. They can even engage not only to live in a comfortable way for themselves but also for the environment. THE CONCLUSION On balance, it is noteworthy to live as sustainably as possible. The choices we all make can have a huge impact on the health of the planet. I am in favor of this law because people will try to avoid making mistakes that can harm the planet in order not to pay this large amount of money.