In The Past, Shopping Was A Routine Domestic Task. Many People Nowadays Regard It As A Hobby.

A few years back shopping was considered as a task which may be done in fulfilling the daily needs of their routine work, but these days the majority of people take shopping as a hobby. This is an overall negative trend because now people spend extra money on the things which they do not want, whereas in the past they did not have enough money and time to spend other than on necessary ones. Firstly, people did not have enough money and time in the past due to their busy schedule with household chores. This is because, at that time the income was very limited and there were a lot of work to do in houses. They neither find spare time to go shopping instead of their daily needs nor they had enough amount of money to spend on their leisure activities. For example, women in India were too busy in handling the house work along with managing farming work and children, that they did not get time for themselves. On the other hand, these days people have enough money time and various options to spend on their leisure activities. As this is a technology era, much work may be done by machines so human labour has decreased to a great extent. The structure of the economy is also good now, so they can spend money on unnecessary items also. Additionally, they have access to credit cards from which they can buy first and pay later. Apart from this, this is a fashion era, almost every thing is accessible in the market. For instance, many youngsters do shopping with a credit card because they know they have to give money later on. In conclusion, people did not have sufficient time and money for spending on unwanted items but now due to these both, they spend a lot on the things which are not necessarily required, So it is an overall negative trend.