Studying Grammar Is More Important Than Practising Conversation Skills

It is often argued that it is more important to study writing instead of practicing speaking skills. We completely agree with the statement and think that grammar is more crucial than conversation skills. First of all, we believe that studying grammar gives the basic foundation and provides the structure and meaning of a sentence. We can form a proper sentence by our grammatical knowledge, including something as simple as “I am a student. ” Without knowing the structure, we may write “I student” or “Am I student” in our social media description and misunderstood people. That's why it is important to learn how to produce sentences with well-arranged words that can lead other people to understand our exact intentions. Secondly, understanding grammar helps us do conversation better and contribute build up our confidence in speaking. Being a grammar-skilled person means we absorb other people's precise meaning. Without grammar, no one can speak a language properly. You cannot form a single sentence without proper grammatical knowledge. If grammar is not yet to be studied then how can you converse? Grammar is to be learned. It is the base of the huge building called language. To conclude, we strongly believe that studying grammar is more important than practicing conversation skills. Studying grammar helps people to build the meaning of a sentence and gives better conversation skills. Don't mean to stop our speaking practice because both grammar and conversation are important to learn. However, it would be nice to understand the basics, which is grammar.