young people to take a job before studying in university. Although there are some disadvantages to work at that time

It is becoming increasingly common for young people to take a job before studying in university. Although there are some disadvantages to work at that time, we believe that benefits outweigh any drawbacks. There are two advantages to taking a job for a few years between school and university. The first reason is that they can gain more experiences during gap years. Many teenagers who want to take a gap year can learn about the career that they want to be in the future. For example, several teenagers want to be an entrepreneur so they should work part-time jobs to learn about the commercial system in department stores. A further advantage is that they can explore career options and make a decision about their career in the future. For instance, if they want to be a teacher, they can apply in an internship programme to tutor high school students about academic subjects such as math or science, subsequently, they will learn whether teaching is the job that they want to do in the future or not. On the other hand, the obvious drawbacks of taking a job before study at university is that many parents think that their children should graduate bachelor’s degree as fast as possible in order to get high salary in their future career. The other disadvantage is that people who choose to work for a short time after they graduated high school might forget the academic subjects that are necessary to use in first year of study in university. A good example is that people who want to learn in engineering field should have widely basic knowledge in Calculus, Chemistry and Physics because if they forget those subjects, it will be difficult to understand these subjects for freshmen studying. All in all, we think that the advantages of taking a gap year to receive experiences, discover their hidden talents and desirable jobs are greater than disadvantages. However, they should not take this gap years for a long time because they will lose job opportunities and forget fundamental knowledge for continue studying in university.