It is commonly believed that people who work harder get further in life than those who do not. However, some people argue that other factors in life may have just as much impact on a person's success other than hard work.

Most believe that people who work harder are more successful quoting examples from various famous and extremely successful people. While some believe there are other factors in plays and that other factors could affect a person's life just as much. I believe that both are correct, but the latter is more true. Hard work is not the only factor in success. The first view is undoubtedly correct. Working hard can improve a person’s status and living conditions. With the right circumstances, working hard can almost always yield positive results, and lead us further in our lives. No matter what a person is doing, they have to work hard to yield results. On the other hand, while the first view is correct, the second is too. Without some luck, hard work cannot yield results. No matter how hard you try in an economic recession to maintain a business, chances are, you can’t, unless by are miracle the tides turn, or some generous souls are willing to give your support. Luck is a factor in success as well. Showing that, other factors can indeed affect success just as much as hard work. Therefore, what I believe is that while hardwork does help people get further in life, other factors do too. Hardwork is only one among thousands success certainly, is not based on hardwork alone.