Your city or province has received a large donation of money to improve the education of children. It must choose between spending the money on improvement of early childhood educatuin (for children ages 4 to 7) and spending the money on the improvemenent of education for older children (ages 11 to 14). Which do you think is the better option? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Education is the bedrock of success in life. Some city council members suggest it will be wiser to invest the donation for young children ages 4 to 7, while others insist promoting older ones between 11 to 14 will be more advantageous. Personally, I firmly support the former, and in this essay, I will elaborate on my reasons. Firstly, the foundations one gets will facilitate one's success in later years. Learning is a progressive process in which every step relies on the previous one. If kids receive a strong basis in math, history, science, etcetera, then it would become easier for them to evolve even further in middle school and high school. For instance, my brother, Yair, attended a special preschool there, he began practicing mathematics. As an adolescent, he had sufficient knowledge to apprehend the workbook facilely; therefore, he finished the entire curriculum by himself before the rest of the class and used the extra time to enroll in courses at a community college. Conversely, a child who lacks a strong background will need numerous additional hours in order to comprehend the high-level material of subsequent grades; thus, although supplementary resources could help, they will not yield the same exponential results. Furthermore, until a particular age, youth can easily and naturally acquire languages. Studies found when people get older, they lose the innate capacity to absorb new languages passively; hence, compelling them to spend extra efforts to get the same outcomes as immature kids. If we teach our sons and daughters a second language when they are still prone to acquiring it, we will conserve them time and energy that would serve other purposes in the future. For example, the free hours in middle school can be utilized for advanced courses in the second language, or for beginning to work on a third one, or alternatively solely to assist with a different subject of the individual's choosing. Accordingly, investing in earlier years will be more beneficial in the long-range. In conclusion, for the sake of aiding our boys and girls cost-effectively, we should use the funds to foster their capabilities when they are younger. This will bring about an accumulated impact and provide long-term benefits.