Some people say now there is less communication between family members than in the past.

While few people tend to believe that communication among the family members have decreased over time, however, earlier people used to devote ample time with their families. I agree that communication over the years have downgraded between the family members, as they do not have a fixed routine dedicated for each and every task in a day. Moreover, they tend to invest their free time in some leisure activities. It is rightly said that the communication amongst the family is not practiced frequently. As, every person in a family is bound to some or the other activities which are either related to work or with education, as a result, it often leads to spending more time on these tasks only. For instance, the middle generation in a family is occupied with the job pressure and the younger generation with that of school or higher education. Thus, the continuous involvement in these tasks makes it quite difficult for them to even communicate with each other or atleast have a meal together. On the other hand, even after getting some time off from their job, people do like to enjoy some recreational activities such as sports or going on vacations with their friends. Since, not every member of the family will enjoy the same kind of amusement. Thereafter, the ones left behind suffer with boredom or loneliness as they don’t find anyone to talk to. Taking the older generation of the family as an instance, they do not like to do any adventurous activities but, the other young people of the family do enjoy it, which in terms creates a communication barrier between them. Hence, the communication gap rises abruptly among the family. In conclusion, I completely agree that the communication between the family members have decreased with time, in comparison to the ancient times as people more likely invest their time in either their jobs or in other enjoyment activities, which doesn’t leave them with sufficient time to spare on communicating with their family.