Tourism has been regarded as an unprecedented human movement.

Tourism has been regarded as an unprecedented human movement. While it is frequently argued that internet has helped people experience different places around the world virtually, one cannot ignore how travelling itself can improve both people and their countries. In this essay, the positive impacts of travelling on individual’s life will be discussed. One of the main beneficial effects of travelling is communication. Not only does traveling expand one’s awareness and make them more attentive to the new world, but it can help people improve their personalities. When one is visiting a new country, that person is supposed to have a brief knowledge of their customs, traditions and lifestyles. So, by comparing them to their homelands’, travelers can find the beauty of any culture and get rid of clichés and replace the old habits with the better ones. Doing it helps people to boost their characters and becomes more openminded and tolerant. Moreover, it can bridge the cultural gaps between nations. Through communicating, people would be able to improve their social and communication skills; especially when one uses their skills in order to be led somewhere or to earn something; it will guide them to improve their knowledge and to be aware of their surroundings. In other words, by mastering communication skills, people would be able to listen carefully and embrace different points of views. Travelling is thought to be trust-builder, as people can gain enough ability to feel another person’s pain and become more empathetic; hence, the trust bond between two different people can bring the healthy foundation for both people. Being way from one’s comfort enables people to make unfamiliar familiar, challenge assumptions and stereotypes that often color their view of people. Encountering and understanding another without having to accept everything they do always seeps into a kinder and less judgmental way of interacting with the other through the means of trusting to their good will and heart.