Many people believe that modern music can have a negative impact on the young. Others believe the effect of modern music is positive.

Over a past few decades, music industry has developed to a greater extend. As some people believe that modern music is affecting younger generations and other contradict that modern music gives a positive effect. I would agree to both of these views and In this essay, I will explain you these scenarios. Firstly, music has significantly increased in distinct genre as there are pop, jazz, classical, and so on where modern generations really like to listen depending on one’s mood. Similarly, every age group enjoy listening music. Some people from older generations really do not like hip hop or rap music type as they think that the lyrics are not appropriate and can have affect on younger generation. I believe that yes children’s can have an impact if they are getting inspired by music which includes vulgarity or abusive words. Specially parents should see to it that what their child is listening to. Others deny that modern music cannot have a negative effect instead it can have advantages. Several people do follow pop stars or musicians and get inspired by them so it can benefit them to explore their musical side. Another benefit that we can achieve from music is that people tend to develop relationships through same musical taste. Sometimes people also listen to music because it really helps them to concentrate. For example; I read an blog about how 70% of the people enjoy mild music in cafe which helps them to actually focus on their work. Overall, I would say that modern music has few drawbacks but it also has several advantages it depends on one’s perspective.