. Some people believe that companies should manufacture products that last for a long time. Others feel that the emphasis should be placed on producing goods that are cheap.

Did you know that there is an ongoing debate between consumers demanding products that last for a long time and others requiring manufacturers to produce relatively cheap goods? . Demand varies between numerous individuals a number of people could demand a long lasting product while others could demand a cheaper product depending on their income. This essay will examine whether manufacturers should produce products that last for a long time or are cheaper. Nevertheless, from my perspective I believe it should produce cheaper. First and foremost, producing goods that are cheap wont benefit the consumers only, but it will be an advantage for both the producers and the consumer of the product because if the prices drop the demand of the product will be higher which means there is a higher chance that customers will buy more of the product since it is cheaper. However, if the product is expensive the demand will go down, a number of individuals will buy less and the company won't earn a satisfying revenue. For further illustration, if consumer A has a low salary means his demand for products will go down since his demand will be driven by the salary and if the company produces expensive products consumer A won't be able to buy the product. On the other hand, it is significant for a business to produce a high quality product which also includes a long lasting attribute to satisfy the purchaser buying the product. For instance, if a consumer buys a cycle for training purposes but after utilizing the cycle for one month it runs out of battery and doesn't function well, this will disappoint the purchaser and the purchaser will avoid buying products from that company again and instead buy from the company's competitor. In conclusion this paper discussed manufacturing lasting products versus manufacturing cheaper products. For example, if products were cheaper the quantity bought by the consumers will be higher. However, on the other hand if a product of a company doesn't last long the consumers will go for an alternative business instead of this. Therefore, it is recommended to have cheaper products since it attracts more customers.