Youngsters are advised to complete a course of university education. Others claim that it is better to start work after high school.

Nowadays, after graduating from high school, a lot of teenagers have to face a challenge whether they had better get a job or continue higher education at university. I suppose that each view has its own advantages and directly benefits youngsters in many different ways. There are several reasons why people believe that getting a job after high school is a good option. First of all, by entering the workforce at an early time, students could earn their own money and do not have to depend on parent’s financial support. In fact, many students tend to find a job after graduating to afford their living and tuition fees. Second, there are a lot of careers which do not require any degrees or college education so that the young can easily find a suitable job for themselves. In addition, as starting their career path sooner than peers, students receive more oppurtunities to gain real experience and acquire prevelant skills for their future. On the other hand, keeping up with further education at college can be really benefical for students, in terms of academic qualifications and diplomas. Firstly, since plenty of employers may have high standard and ask for a bachelor’s degree or master’s degree, achieve one can bring out a good chance for students of getting a high-paid job. Moreover, as the today job market is getting more and more competitive, an impressive curriculum vitae with certificates can be a huge advantage students in pursing their dream job. Secondly, students could easily expand their network with elite people if they choose to study higher. University is a motivating environment with thousands of clubs, organizations and groups where people are able to meet and learn a lot from their seniors and peers. This may help youngsters to develop themselves and obtain vital information. To sum up, working straight after school or continuing the study can be beneficial in many aspects, it seems that the young need to balance and make the most appropriate choice for their future. ¬