3. Some information in films, books and on the Internet has a negative influence on young people. Some people think that such information should be controlled. Give your opinion on both sides of view use your own experience and example.

We live in the golden age of content. Humans have access to all kinds of entertainment materials available in the world, adults and children. Some of this content can have a negative impact on a child although it carry it’s benefits as well. In the following essay, I will argue both sides and put my opinions forward. Firstly, let us look at the bad effects inappropriate content such as movies, books and the internet has. The films and books with violence such as guns, knives and even murders can manipulate the kid into a dark path. Furthermore, the internet is a broad network, while it can play rhymes and poems to entertain and teach the child a lot of stuff, it also has a lot of age inappropriate things that could shape a child’s mind poorly. In terms of the advantages of the content era, when children are accessible to a large number of movies and books, they can discover their favorite genres, the things they adore or even decide a career for their future. Researchers claim that children discover their interests and hobbies at an early age. In addition, reading books is considered to be an excellent habit and also watching movies are a big source of entertainment and it broadens one’s mind by providing knowledge in a fun way. For instance, Narnia is movie which has magic and is especially made for the kids to watch and so is Jungle book and a number of films just for the right age. In terms of controlling the information provided to the children, I totally concur with the fact that the content should be monitored by their parents. A child not being monitored is a free bird and can fly into any direction the wind takes them regardless of what’s best for them. Nobody but the parents can guide their kid in the right path. The content provided to them should be age appropriate for them. It should also be checked for any kind of violence or foul words. Weighing up both sides of the argument, my own view on the matter is that the information shared with the children should be carefully handled as taking everything into consideration, the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. The kids can be entertained by books like Harry Potter and animated movies like Up which teaches them emotions and is best suited for their ages without anything disrupting their brain at such a tender age.