Youngers are being allowed unsupervised visitors to the internet in order to meet and chat with friends

It is common knowledge, that in the modern world with unlimited access to social media for everyone, including children and teenagers, can lead to terrifying consequences for them, such as kidnapping or extortion. Several solutions can be made for the exact purpose of protecting children, such as installing special applications with location determination or closed access to the sites with undefined owners or content. Scientists have been starting to discover how to protect children for a long period since the children receive access to the Internet, and they created special applications for adults, to be able to know where their children are. To protect children from kidnapping or visiting invalid places, content creators made such apps, where parents can follow the destination of their children and be able to locate places, where they are spending time with their friends. To know with whom and where an underage person spends his free time is a duty of their parents and nowadays it seems that the only possibility to be aware of that is to use such apps. Another possibility to protect children is to put specific sites, that collect information about location, calls, contacts, under restrictions. Modern technologies let parents close access to some potentially dangerous pages on Internet, while children would be allowed to visit only checked sites, which protect personal data. Blackmails would not be able to use personal information to steal money or get to know more about children’s family with the following aim to extort. Summing up everything that has been started so far, children of the 21st century are in danger because of social media influence. Teenagers visit potentially dangerous sites, where people can follow their location, use their private data, collect essential information about a child and using all of this information adults can use against them or even can kidnap or extort them. There are several solutions that could be identified as indeed, such as the opportunity for parents to know where their children by using special identification in applications and the second solution are to set limitation for unchecking sites.