Should children spend more time on art and music

Creative activities, such as art and music, were one of the main aspects of each nation. The technological era put its step in the importance of having traditional art and music, nevertheless, it still exists and is popular. Educational programs at schools should not include extra timing for art and musician subjects, while special schools for these disciplines still exist. First of all, it is important to mention, that the computer century should not be the cause of leaving behind national culture, that includes art and music. To my mind, cultural attributes, such as language, music, dances, art and costumes would never die, while people, who born, grow and live here are still located in their origin places. Secondly, technological development does not mean disappearing of any of mentioned above sources of personal identification, conversely, it would be developed and making better for modern realities. That is mean, that art and music and other cultural specialities still have and will have their place in changing world. From my point of view, children at ordinary schools have to focus more on sciences and languages, than on the artistic subject. Art and music as disciplines should be taught at schools only before 4th grade, when a child begins to realise what exactly he or she wants to deal with, after this time teachers rarely provide personal attitude. Furthermore, nowadays, these elements take the second part in the educational process in comprehensive schools and they are being taught by mentors and experts in specialized courses or at special schools. That is why children should not spend their time learning music, art or any other creative subjects at ordinary schools, while there are a big variety of specialized schools with an individual approach. Summarizing all mentioned above, essential cultural differences, such as art or music, take a big part in our lives and will be never forgotten, meanwhile this art and music should not be taught at schools, because of lack of individual approach of education and a big amount of special schools with this approach.