young students are encouraged to take a break between end of high school and start of university studies

As young students are under pressure of success in their career, the argument describes that in some countries the students are supported to travel or work between joining university for higher studies after completing high school. In my view, This trend has its advantage and disadvantage which make it difficult to reach an incisive decision. Starting with its advantage first, Travelling or working makes us understand more about the economy and world, and generally, these are the places where one find its true self and career to accomplish. For example, when a person works or travel, he or she comes under eclectic situations which provides enough knowledge about one's identity and marks ones standing to find interest in a field to pursue. Therefore, from this deduction, we can espouse that in some ways working or travelling helps to understand about which career path is to be taken, which I have found advantageous. Secondly, this trend can also make a person more absorbent for future studies by refreshing the mind. As we know an empty mind can support gaining knowledge in a better way than a preoccupied mind. Therefore, we can understand that the trend will help in the learning process which is helpful for university studies. On the opposite end, travelling and working may not be prolific in some cases. When a person is encouraged for a thing, a long gap or avoidance of it can make the person lose interest in that thing. For instance, if we stop a mouse running on a treadmill (considering circular), it becomes difficult for the mouse to regain its initial speed Because when the mouse was running initially, he was using momentum as a helper to run at that speed. A similar analogy can be applied for the interest of a person, which when prolonged will reduce the zeal and make it difficult to do the same task with the same interest as before, and this may affect productivity. Overall, the advantages of working or travelling between the end of high school and the start of university are that it will help to choose a career better and help to make the mind more absorbent. Similarly, the disadvantage of this trend is it may make certain people lose interest and zeal about their decision for the future.