Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about reading books online.

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about reading books online. Whether printed newspapers or books will be replaced by online ones has caused heated debate. In my view, printed books will still be an essential form in the future. First, it is hard for people to read books online without paying. This is because writers and publishers would like to earn money from selling books, so they will not copyright the books online, so people can hardly read them online. Therefore, people have to purchase printed books in a store if they want to read them. Besides, reading books on the internet could jeopardise health, since people have to sit in front of a screen in order to read books online, which will harm their eyes a lot if they read for a long time. Moreover, some people are pretty keen on printed books instead of ebooks, because they can read them more enjoyably when touching books and smelling the fragrance. So the printed books are still significant for some. However, that does not mean that people can not read books online. Admittedly, there are loads of copyrighted books on the internet and different sorts of devices which can protect eyes when reading, like kindle. But people just cannot part with printed newspapers and books. In sum, printed books will still be a vital form in the near future and cannot be replaced easily. Meanwhile, reading online is also a good way to be chosen by the public. Only in this way can people read books or learn new things wherever they are and in different ways they prefer.