Young people who commit serious crimes such as a rubbery or a violent attack should be punished in the same way as adults.

It is a popular belief among some sections of the society that, in this advanced era, it is not important to make students work on their calligraphy skills. I would disagree with this view, because the neat-writing skills of the students will definitely help them in future. Firstly, the foremost reason for supporting the teaching of handwriting skills to students is, it promotes the learning capabilities in them. In addition, by learning the technique of simultaneously writing and reading, it helps the kids’ brain development. For example, as per the recent research study of Wales university, the primary school participants, who is trained to use handwriting skills, exhibited significant improvement in their creative skills than their counterparts. In contrast, the students who are not well equipped to write, can almost not compete academically with the other section of students. Secondly, there is another valid reason for letting children learn writing, it can help them tremendously in their further education. For example, many higher educational courses like medicine, requires a significant amount of work done through writing notes, and creating manual hand written project documents. On the other hand, I would like to focus on the aspect that, there is an increased influence of computers in the current educational system, which is affecting the conventional teaching techniques, including the handwriting methods. Moreover, some educational institutions have already introduced the computer-based homework, and notes preparation requirements into their curriculum. To exemplify this, some premium international schools across India, have modified their teaching methodologies to implement e-schooling. In conclusion, despite the fact that handwriting skills are necessary for the kids to develop their language learning skills and getting ready for further education system, some section of the society denies its importance in their learning time. However, I opine that, the children should be taught calligraphic skills from the early childhood, which helps them both personally and professionally. Hence, I would recommend that, the teachers should ensure that, the handwriting gives top priority while awarding the grades in their wards’ examinations.