Young people who commit crimes should be treated the same way as adults.

There are a large number of people suggesting that youngsters who breach the law should be served a sentence that is similar to mature people. I totally disagree with this idea because there are many alternative solutions that are better. There are plenty of reasons why young people who commit a crime should not be treated the same way as adults. First, the root of crime is the lack of knowledge and awareness and there are a couple of young offenders who are not aware of their incorrect behaviors' consequences. Hence, young offenders should have a chance to access proper education. Second, youth is the period when people strongly develop their thinking and lifestyle. Therefore, the state should give a new opportunity to young criminals, that can help them to become a better version. There are various stronger reasons to protest with this view. One of those is that there are a large number of young offenders who still learn at school, while many adults have been exposed to fully law. Therefore, the sentences for young people and adults should be different. In addition, there are a couple of sentences that criminals ought to be put into prison for many decades. Hence, if young offenders must serve those sentences, they can lose their future when they release. In conclusion, I absolutely protest with this idea, young people who commit crimes should be given a chance to retrain their behaviors and form a correct thought.