Young people today spend too much money and time following fashion trends (clothing, tech).

In recent decades, fashion brands have significantly affected the human lifestyle. Particularly, teenagers have expended most of their time and money catching the prevailing fashion trends. This essay is going to discuss both sides of the phenomenon before leaping to a reasonable conclusion. To begin with, in the time of dramatically thriving fashion industries, many brands evolve up-to-the-minute styles communicating a vast majority of followers. To be more specific, with the daily updating of style in clothes or technology, many brands such as Gucci, Dior, Apple, etc. utilize advertisements to attract customers' attention at first sight. For instance, the commercial videos on transmitted devices are pushing youngsters to afford the products with unacceptable prices which waste an amount of money. Another factor that should not be forgotten is promotion time. Specifically, spenders tend to purchase items on sale due to the lower price that brands provide. As a consequence, consumers waste their time on goods on promotion leading to postpone their works and reduce the productivity of projects. In contrast, youths are utilizing items as a motivation. For example, young people reward themselves for being diligent by affording their favorite things. Moreover, it encourages them to work in effective ways. Taking all things into consideration, the drawbacks outweigh the benefits. To voice my perspective, I agree with the statement because it is time-consuming research.