describe a special occasion when you had a really enjoyable meal

I have had many meals and taken part in many celebrations and parties over the years but among these, there’s one particular time that I remember the most. A few months ago, I visited Buon Ma Thuot city. I had a good time and an enjoyable meal with my family. That meal had much special local food that I saw the first time. Almost the dish was delicious. We ate barbecued chicken, raw fish and vegetables, fish hot pot and Chilli pork chop and vegetables on rice. The meat marinated and seasoned perfectly and the taste was simply delicious. I have never eaten delicious meat like this. Besides the main dishes, a lot of drinks and snacks were served too. It was a fluffy red velvet cake with a cream cheese frosting. We had this enjoyable meal in a famous restaurant and it was worth every penny. During the dinner, we listened to many things about Buon Ma Thuot's culture together and everybody had a real blast. Almost all people are friendly and open-minded. I think, there’s no doubt that it could be quite a long time until I can enjoy that again, so that meal is very memorable to me. It was a really great day with terrific food.