young people today spend too much and time following fashion trends. what are the reasons? is it a positive or negative development?

these days, it is more prevalent that the youth tends to keep up with the fashion vague. it is obvious that fashion is considered as the defining characteristics and unique identity of every culture. from my perspectives, in addition to benefits, this phenomena might result in some potential repercussions. in this essay, i will discuss both of this standpoint prior to giving my final verdict. to commence with the positive aspect, the young people have a propensity toward a desirable lavish stylelife. to be more specific, they are harbinger of the lastest fashion due to the fact that fashion is an important tool for them to disseminate their massage to other people. in their views, fashion contributes to express their personalities, tastes and lifestyle. furthermore, being smartly dressed assists them to promote their self-confidence and build their successful career over time. moreover, self-confidence may enable them to extend relationship with others as well as bonding with new companions. hence, sometimes we can not deny some advantages the brilliant appearance brings to us. to regard with the negative aspect, thanks to social platforms such as facebook, twitter, instagram or so on, their exposure to electronic reach is easily made them concentrate on their outside appearances even as they merely go to the retailed stores or convenient shops. in the light of social media' s widespread expansion, not only pool of acquaintance but more citizens who are not familar are also able to pass judgment over other fashion sense. this offers numerous opportunities for teenagers to become judgmental about other clothes or outward looking. what is more, squandering time and money on pursuing the current fashion lead to adolescents' distraction from studying. in details, they always give thoughts of how to make their costumes stylish and fashionable with a view to satisfying their requirements for novelty. besides, this problem is the cheif culprit behind the increasing divorce rates. therefore, the conflicts and arguements result from influence on the financial budgets' families. in conclusion, albeit some merits that the trendy fashion present to human beings, it is still detrimental impacts on juniors' cognitive development and necessarily taken into consideration before it put financial strain on the household members.