Describe an activity that you do after school/work

To be honest, my school day is from early afternoon to evening, and I also have some extra classes in the late evening. As a result, I don't have enough hours to put my feet up after a long day of studying. However, because I strongly influence my father's sporting spirit, my preferred way to relieve school stress is to go cycling with my father after dinner. Since I was knee-high as a grasshopper, biking was the very first sport that my parents taught me. The bicycle was also a present that my dad gave me when I turned 11 years old. It has been my close-knit friend for as long as I can remember, and it is with me every night, twice a week. After dining with my family, my father and I prepared to go on a bike ride around West Lake, which is a well-known tourist destination in the vicinity of my house. It's about 17 kilometers, and we finished the lake round in about an hour. I would say nothing is better than cycling with my dad after a diligent study day, and we have a whale of a time together. We can chill in the idyllic atmosphere of the zephyr while being immersed in a plethora of eye-catching coffee shops, modern buildings, and some heritage spots on the lakeside. By the way, we were swayed by scrumptious smells from numerous street vendors, too. What I like best about it is the variety of health benefits that bike riding provides. Bicycling allows me to reduce school pressure, get a better night's sleep, and also get into shape. Furthermore, it has the potential to strengthen my family ties because I will have more time to chat with my father.