Young people today are better qualified than they were in the past. Some people argue that this is because competition for jobs is greater than it used to be. Others say that people only continue their education because the opportunities exist for them to do so. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, youngsters have better and higher professional qualifications in comparison with the past. There are different views about this. while some people think that the competitive job market is the main reason of that, others believe that such trend is because these days everybody has access to university. In my point of view, although higher university education has been democratized, the dramatic raise in competition among young job seekers pushes them for better qualifications. On the one hand, in the recent decade many different kinds of universities have been established increasingly. This gives the chance of getting university degree to everybody. In many countries all around the world there are free universities; therefore, anyone has the opportunity to get a bachelor of master degree. In addition, even in monetary universities, nowadays everybody can afford tuition fees via different kinds of student loans with low rate of interest. Also, online platforms specially during the Covid-19 pandemic give everybody wide access for education. As a result of what we said above, higher percentage of people in society have university degrees these days. Therefor, parents and even society force the young generation to join the flow and go to university in order to gain university certificates. On the other hand, by looking at the unemployment rate especially in Iran we realize that there is a great rivalry between the young people. In the other word, the higher technical qualifications and skills they have, the better job they can find. Employers, also, looking for more qualified person than before. For instance, for a specific job position that is considered as a low one, wide range of skills and professions are required as opposed to the past so this can be introduced as an element of competitiveness. Therefore, the youth have to obtain technical and practical certificates so as to get their suitable job. In conclusion, nowadays there are more knowledgeable and certificated adolescents. although some people argue that this may cause because of the existence of education opportunities for them, in my opinion it is because of that job finding tournament is more competitive in contrast to the past.