Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. Why is this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

Energy is a form of matter that controls the activities of the entire world. Solar energy is obtained from the rays of the Sun. We have seen its utility and usefulness, especially as an energy source in many homes around the globe. The most plausible explanation is: producing energy from non-renewable sources such as coal and petroleum will be less viable and less viable in the near future not only due to reduced reserves but also due to costs. The high levels of nations hold their reserves. Therefore, the world has become busy developing renewable energy sources. Because sunlight is so much available, solar energy has become a better alternative to other forms of energy. Solar has its pros and cons, but the advantages outweigh its disadvantages. One big advantage of solar energy is that it can be harnessed without having to build costly power plants. Families can install solar panels on their roofs and generate the right amount of energy to run household appliances like lights, fans, fireplaces, refrigerators, etc. It is very simple and just needs the Sun out there in the sky. It is also clean and does not pollute the soil or the air. Solar grids, on the other hand, have their own cost, unaffordable for the least developed and developing countries around the Equator. These are the countries that benefit the most from solar energy due to their geographic location. In the developed Western world, the situation is quite the opposite. These countries are cold and receive only a small amount of sunlight. Hence, not much solar energy can be generated there. And used solar panels are difficult and expensive to recycle. To conclude, solar energy is gaining popularity because it is safe and clean. In the years to come as technology develops and solar panels become more affordable, its popularity will only increase.