Some people believe that it is better to conduct phone interview rather than a face to face interview

Nowadays, a enormous amount of companies might conduct interview by telephone before calling candidates to a face to face interview. There are some merits as well as demerits of conducting telephone interviews for candidates and companies. Although, some people opine that it is very beneficial for both candidates and employees to organize interviews by telephone as it help the companies to get familiar about the real nature of interviewee mean his or her communication skills are upto the mark or not, moreover how comfortable he or she is while talking with the stranger. Secondly, it is the fastest method to know about the potential of candidate, whether he or she is enthusiastic towards their goals or not. However, there are several demerits of conducting interviews by telephone instead of face to face interviews because some candidates are very good in face to face interview but they lack in phone interview as they they get nervous on the phone call and they are unable to tell the answer of the question of interviewer, and companies start predicting that, this employee is not good for their company. Last but not the least, it is quite hard to judge the nature or caliber of the candidate on the phone call. Even though, sometimes interviewers are not able to understand the views or opinion of interviewee, which ultimately leads to misunderstanding between them. To conclude, it is very beneficial for the companies to organize a telephone interview despite having some disadvantages of it.