Young people spend too much money on expensive fashion brands

These days, there are many young people who invest a lot of money on gorgeous fashion brands and costly gadgets. However, not all of them are necessary. From my perspective, I completely agree with this opinion, clothes are essential pieces of the human being but just need to be functional and at an affordable price. On the one hand, young people spend a huge amount of money on an item in order to chase the outside value. For instance, they are willing to spend more than 2000 dollars on sneakers from a famous brand, just to show them to all their friends. For functional purposes, it is almost the same as other brands which provide sneakers with cheaper prices. However, there is a reason for them to do so, they attempt to chase the outside value. Those expensive sneakers can help them be more confident in a specific community. However, it is still not necessary. Furthermore, they also buy clothes, gadgets too frequently, which causes a lot of issues in the recycling industry. More than 15 million tons of used textile waste is generated each year in the United States, and the amount has doubled over the last 20 years. It is not good news at all. On the other hand, the fashion industry keeps growing day by day. For the people who do related jobs to fashion, there are no problems when they invest too much money in their clothes. A gorgeous dress can help the singer enhance their performance on stage. However, for ordinary people, the clothes should be functional, comfortable at affordable prices. In conclusion, I think we should not spend too much money on expensive fashion brands, gadgets, which are not meaningful. We just keep life simple as it is. That lifestyle can protect our pocket and also help the environment.