Some people rely too much on doctors instead of taking care of their own health. They think all health problems can just be “fixed” by visiting doctors. What problems could this approach to healthcare cause and how might they be solved.

These days, so many people maintain their health by relying on doctors and medicine. In fact, visiting doctors is the choice of most patients. It’s efficient and quick to fix health problems. However, before getting sick, people should be aware of their health status by the annual check. Additionally, people can adopt a healthy lifestyle to avoid issues before it becomes serious. As a human being, most people are subjective about interpretation in terms of symptoms about their health. Those signals might be minor but it can cause critical diseases. That mindset might be formed by not being well-educated about diseases’ symptoms. Therefore, that mindset can be removed by education. Plus, the government or organizations should encourage everyone, especially older persons, to do annual checks. That action can help them to realize the symptoms sooner and give them a higher chance for diseases to be fixed. Additionally, besides annual checking, people should build up their habits or form a healthy lifestyle. For example, everyone should have good daily meals, avoiding ingredients that have chemicals, or eating less fast-food. Moreover, a frequent exercise plan is key to maintaining physical or mental health. Nevertheless, in order to keep maintaining a habit is hard but it can reduce the time and money spent in the hospital, which is valuable. In conclusion, when people get sick, visiting doctors are a suitable option. However, in my opinion, people should avoid diseases rather than only react when the illness becomes serious. Those solutions that I mentioned above are necessary for everyone in order to keep our health always healthy.