The qualities and skills that a person requires to become successful in today’s world cannot be learned at a university or any other academic institution.

Nowadays, people world-wide think that, the traits for being successful in the life of an individual may not be gained from educational institutes. I completely agree with this statement, as the skills cannot be taught but it has to be attained from experiences and personal interests. For achieving success in life the person has to get good number of experience. This is because, with the good practical knowledge, a person can do his duty with confidence rather than just depend on books and lectures. For instance, if an experienced surgeon is performing a complicated surgery, he can complete it successfully with his previous experiences in spite of the textual references. Hence experiences are always the key skill for achieving in life. Furthermore, the person who wants to be successful in his life should have the thirst to learn things, which cannot be achieved from any educational bodies. This is due to the fact that, he must have the in-born talent to quickly catch up with the new lessons. For example, Dr. S. P. Balasubramanium, an untrained veteran Indian singer who has won numerous awards for best singer and was very much successful in his field of work. His success were not with his trainings; however, it was his passion for music that helped. In conclusion, the skills and qualities for the achievement in life cannot be gained only with the educational certificates. In my perspective, the main aspects for being successful in life are good quality of practical knowledge and the passion for learning.