Young people spend too much money and time following fashion trends (clothing, tech. ) What is the reason? Is it a positive or negative development?

My father finishes his shopping in almost half an hour. Nowadays, middle-aged people have spent most of their precious time and money on the latest fashion trends. This essay, will discuss the cause behind this change and explain whether, it is a positive or negative development. In past days, you find hardly 2 or 3 shops in a town for shopping, However, present days you could see at least one or 2 shops per street. The major expansion of the fashion business caused to attract more people towards the trend, Developing technology also helped these people to sell their products online. The younger generation is the primary target for the business people, whom they work on the fashion side, because, the past community already habituated to old fashion might they don't show interest in buying new fashion things, and younger people has much knowledge on buying online products rather than old people. Overall, this has created more fascination in the younger generation towards the trend. These days, so many private banks are offering EMI's (Easy Monthly Installment) on a small scale of interest to young people, this would repulse people towards taking it, then they are spending most of it over buying clothing and technological products etc. When they have chosen this plan it looks like a simple one, but, eventually, it would be a burden to the average income persons pay month by month. However, the increase in business created so many opportunities for the younger people as they know well about their mindset itself. In conclusion, people should keep a certain limit to buy clothes, gaming products rather than buying each product which they see.