In many modern societies, grandchildren rarely spend their quality time with grandparents. What do you think are the consequence of this?

These days nuclear families have become fairly common because of people moving to different parts of the world in search of better opportunities. Living in nuclear families has its own benefits such as parents can nurture their child's behavior. However, a child lacks the learning and love from grandparents, which has some repercussions, as we shall see. Firstly, grandparents impart custom and traditional values to grandchildren. Many nuclear families these days are dual-income, or one parent is the breadwinner, therefore, children cannot spend all the time with their parents. As a result, a child lacks in knowledge of customs and traditions that are an integral part of society in some cultures. Consequently, spending time with their grandparents can deter the child from negative peers as well as acquire cultural customs. Secondly, grandparents know what is good or bad for their grandchild. Grandparents have raised children and are aware of all the tantrums that a child throws, further, with life's wisdom they can handle certain situations that parents sometimes fail to understand. For instance, grandparents can detect if a child is on the wrong track which is not easily identified by parents sometimes. Lastly, grandparents can impart selflessness to their grandchild. Grandparents have magnanimous hearts and selflessness for their grandchildren, as grandparents always think of their grandchild before themselves. A grandchild can learn to be selfless from their grandparent and love people unconditionally. In conclusion, by spending some quality time with grandparents a child can learn important aspects of life such as customs, traditions, and selflessness or taking important decisions, at the same time grandparents can make out when their grandchild is going off-track.