POPULAR EVENTS LIKE THE FOOTBALL WORLD CUP ARE HELPFUL TO EASE INTERNATIONAL TENSIONS AND RELEASE PATRIOTIC EMOTIONS IN A SAFE WAY.

International sporting events like the Football World Cup or Olympic Games are always a source of attraction for everyone and, usually a large number of people liked these situations to express their love and support for their country. In addition, some people argue that it is also a possibility for exhausting tensions between rival countries. On the other hand, others state that these types of ceremonies could increase tensions and hate between countries. I personally agree with those advocates that believe in the good values of sports and particularly the positive emotions that these events should transmit. First of all, international games usually give prestigious to nations that accommodate and organize these occurrences because they are always seen all over the world. For this reason, if the whole people of the world look at the games, as a result, the crimes are reduced dramatically in many regions. Thus, it is possible to recognize that these multinational events could reduce pressure and ease patriotism in a safe way. Secondly, another benefit is represented by presidents of countries that often go to a place that host the event to assist and watch the sporting results of their “hometown athletes”. This could become an opportunity for nations authority to discuss any issues between the foe states. In conclusion, I understand that both sides of view have some logical resources. However, in my opinion, the absolute advantages of international gaming occasions that I described in my essay could only fortify my argument.