Young people should spend more time on cultural activities such as music and theatre and less time on sport.

Some people think that youths should spend more time on cultural activities such as music and theatre and their participation in sports should be reduced. This essay will describe the importance of sports that must be taken into account for the youngster and disagrees with the view. Sports help young people to be fit both physically and psychologically. Exercise is an inevitable part of our lives and the sport is a better method of exercise than any other activity. For having a healthy society, we have to encourage young people to play outdoor games even more than they do these days. A young generation who actively participates in spots have fewer diseases and cut the government's healthcare budget. For instance, nations with healthy citizens are more successful in developing their economy, according to a report published by the Global Healthcare Research Centre. So, encouraging young people to spend more time on sports will help us build a better world. The next importance for youth to play sports is to learn teamwork. What is the better place for adolescents to learn to coordinate with other teammates than in a sports field? As a team member, a child learns to interact with others and work for a common goal. This experience will help them to reach their aim in life. Finally, it opens the potential of becoming a successful sportsman. The youngster who is playing football today could be the next Christiano Ronaldo or David Beckham. In conclusion, despite the importance of cultural activities, such as music and theatres, playing sport have an undeniable contribution for adolescents.