Young people say that travelling to different countries benefits them and society.

Young adults believe that when they travel to other nations, it is beneficial for them as well as for the society of the host country. This essay agrees with this statement because visiting different countries enable them to learn about local people, and individual travellers help residents financially. Firstly, travelling to other nations gives young travellers a chance to explore other cultures and traditions. Their visits help them to understand people and clarify many myths about a nation they had before. Therefore, they are more likely to respect other religions and peoples’ viewpoint. To illustrate, a recent study by Cambridge University found that young adults who went to a foreign trip are more likely to respect other people and culture. However, sometimes young people have to face a difficult situation in other nations as they do not know local traditions and customs. Secondly, when people visit foreign countries, this helps local people in terms of income. This is because travellers spend money on accommodation, food and visiting tourist attractions. This generates employment opportunities to locals and residents are able to earn a good income by providing services to tourists. For example, my friend who lives in Manali, a prominent tourist spot, owns a business and his company provides different types of services, like visiting hotspots, river rafting, to tourists by charging a nominal fee. This has helped him to earn a very good income. However, visitors should be aware that some people might try to overcharge them for the services. In conclusion, youngsters travelling to other countries benefit them and local people because young people get a chance to see foreign culture and their visit actually provides monetary assistance to residents.