LIFE CONTAINS ALL KINDS OF JOBS

People generally think that doctors, engineers and lawyers are more prestigious individuals rather than plumbers, gardeners and garbage collectors. In my point of view, there is a lack of appreciation in Turkish society for those people in seemingly less important jobs that are extremely significant. First of all, this kind of jobs are vital for the sustainability of human life. Because works that these people do are inseparable parts of our daily life. For example, we can not imagine a street without garbage collectors. It will probably become a dump in just a few weeks if no one picks up the garbage. Secondly, these people make a living by their labor that is why they deserve respect. They continue to work hard instead of stealing or swindling even though they sometimes work at poor conditions, they are paid too low and they struggle with lots of work difficulties. On the other hand, some people claim that there is no need to take higher education to manage to do these works so they are less important than others. However they seem to forget that these people might not be well-educated academically but they learn every detail about their jobs thanks to master-apprentice relationship. All things considered, every single job serve for a useful purpose and people who do them need and deserve appreciation at all. If we manage that, it may result in a more equal and even a happier society.