Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It has been years since communities have had significant impacts on people's lives. Mostly, the younger ones used to spend considerable time assisting different communities, and their social lives were mainly composed of these activities. Some people are of the opinion that nowadays, the juvenile dedicates less time to these gatherings, while others contradict this notion. My objective on this is in accordance with the former group, based on several reasons, two of which will be explored throughout this essay. The first reason is that, nowadays, people interact with each other in other formats than what people used to do before. The majority of their social events are held as workplace meetings, parties, and of course, online talks. Therefore, it is clear that former communities are, in other words, outdated, and other sorts of communication have substituted them. To clarify this, I present a personal example. When I was a child, my father would always talk about his joyful times in college communities and how he learned much from them. Later, when I got into college, I was psyched to join some as well, but I realized almost no communities exist in that manner anymore. I was disappointed until I found out about other social gatherings. This shows how young people do not spend as much time on those events compared to decades ago. Another example is that, as the world is advancing, young people devote more time to more significant activities such as education. Nowadays, more people have further education than their grandparents. There are numerous scholarly choices and a variety of jobs available to young adults that last generations lacked. Consequently, they will not be able to afford the time to participate in communities anymore. A good example of this is that my grandfather met most of his friends via the social communities. In opposition, I have got to make friends mainly during my university period. This shows how two generations have spent their youth accomplishing different goals. In conclusion, in this temporary world of ours, young people do not appropriate sufficient time to communities. Because not only do communities not exist as they used to but also they do not seem as salient to young people, taking other activities they perform into account.