Sometimes it is better to be dishonest

Whether sometimes is better for us to be dishonest or not seems to be controversial. There are a number of people who argue that humans must be honest, most of the time; however, I tend to believe that sometimes being dishonest is better in our job relationships and family or friends' relationships. The primary reason why I am supporting my idea lies in the fact that in our workplace and related to our coworkers sometimes is better to tell the lie instead of the truth. Occasionally, we are in a tough situation, and we don’t have any choice expect telling the lie. Indeed, by being dishonest and not telling the truth, we will be able to keep our job. Also, sometimes by telling the truth, we bother one of our colleagues. Hence, by telling a lie, we could prevent these problems in our workplace. Another subtle point that I should consider is the fact that sometimes we must tell a lie to keep our relationships related to our family or even our friends. Most of the time a couple split of each other because of truth. So, in this situation, it is better for us to be dishonest and keep our relationships. Our friendships have the same condition. Most of the time we are obligated to not tell the truth because there is a possibility that we hurt our friendship by giving the truth. For instance, one year ago I ruined Ali’s notebook, who is my best friend, unintentionally. But, I pretended that it was not happening with me. I knew him and I knew that the notebook was really important for him. So, I help to keep our friendship by a simple lie. On the contrary, if I had told the truth, he would have bothered by me and our friendship was in a dangerous situation. According to the reasons have been discussed in the preceding paragraphs, it can be claimed that sometimes it is better to not be an honest person. Not being honest can help us to keep our job and satisfied our coworkers. Also, help us to keep our family and friendship. I totally suggest to you that before telling any truth, think for seconds and based on their possible implications decide on what you want to tell.