Which one is better? Homeschooling or traditional school? Give advantage and you opinion.

From homeschooling statistics, it's clear that homeschooling is becoming a more accepted method of education. However some people still believe that nothing can be better for children than actually going to school. This essay intends to explore the benefits of both approaches. I, personally, side with the latter view. The most important benefit of homeschooling is individual teacher's attention. In traditional school environment, classmates often learn at very different speeds. This helps slower learners stay on track with the class, but often leaves bright children bored and distracted. Homeschooling also helps parents incorporate subjects that might not be included in the local school's curriculum, such as foreign language. On the other hand, keeping the child out of a traditional school environment greatly inhibits his/her access to other children. Learning to make friends and exist within a group are important life lessons that children could miss out through homeschooling. Additionally, school life is filled with plenty of exciting opportunities for children. These extracurricular activities can help children better adjust in society. Traditional schooling events such as sports and spelling bees encourage the child to do his best. Thses things give children something to strive for, and uncover natural aptitudes that might go untapped in homeschooled environments. To sum up, even though homeschooling has its merits, nothing can be better than sending the child to a traditional school.