Today, people live longer so older people should continue working more. with statement?

In this day and age, modernization makes several things change a lot. As a result, some people believe that the elderly should have higher retirement age because of longer longevity. From my perspective, after assuming the advantages and the disadvantages, I agree with this idea to some extent. On the one hand, there are some main reasons why I am convinced that people should retain working for a longer time. To begin with, humans’ heath is much better than the previous due to an increase in the standard of living. To be specific, higher healthcare services and nutritious food in term of quality leads to a significant rise in their physical ability. Consequently, they are physically stronger than the previous generations though they are at the same age. Furthermore, the youth can diminish carrying old people in finance through social benefits. In other words, the longer people receive retirement benefits, the less money the authority has to pay. Despite the positive impacts mentioned above, this idea still have many disputes. One primary reason is that the elderly worked in a long period of time, so it is reasonable for them to relax and unwind for the remaining life. Another primary reason is that it is dangerous for old generations to keep working. For one thing, there are accidental situations putting them under the threat due to the fact that they are physically weak. For instance, they probably get a stroke when working, causing considerable damages to them and their family members. In conclusion, I suppose that people should continue work, but it should be to some extent. This will probably make a shift in the societies’ development.