young people in many countries are finding it difficult to get work

Over the past few years, many countries have been battling the unemployment rate to increase welfare in society, improve survivability, and many more. Governments have created job vacancies and a more skilled workforce through training, access to education facilities, and even better curriculum. Despite all the efforts in many countries to reduce unemployment rates, most youths still find it hard to get employed. This essay will go through the leading causes of this issue and the effects in the future. First, universities only provide theoretical training to their students and do not encourage them to participate in various workshops and internships. As a result, a problem occurs when companies only offer permanent job opportunities to experienced applicants because they do not have to train them. Furthermore, untrained fresh graduates pose a significant risk to companies. Therefore, younger people must work harder to find decent jobs. An obvious solution to this problem is for institutions to offer internships programs to their students during vacations or organize workshops in addition to classwork. This solution will assist students in gaining training and experience in their respective fields. Second, studies found that the younger generation likes to explore their career opportunity by changing their jobs. While it seems a good thing for the youths to build and find their desirable career, it does not benefit the company that looks for long-term employment. Companies must allocate their resources to train their employees and expect them to contribute back to the company. The company will meet a problem if said employees leave the company after contributing a little. To tackle this problem, companies raise the difficulty of their recruitment process to filter those who can contribute to the company in a short amount of time. Hypothetically speaking, if this problem persists and the solutions mentioned above are not enough to resolve it, the unemployment rate among younger generations would rise while the workforce decreases due to the lack of qualified talent in the industry. In the worst-case scenario, a long period of unemployment might lead to mental health deterioration among the jobless and may lead to higher crime rates as they would try to make money by illegal means. On the other hand, industries suffering from a lack of a new and capable workforce would struggle to meet increasing demands from customers and face the risk of a drop in effectiveness and efficiency of the operation as the current workforce ages. Therefore, it is necessary for authorities and people involved in this problem to work together and find an effective solution to end the rising unemployment rate among young people.