Write an essay 250-300 words on the following topic: “Should we take a gap year after high school graduation? ”

Gap year is a term referring the year between leaving school and starting university that is usually spent travelling or working. Taking gap year, recently, has gained momentum in the young people since it is proved that an gap year may benefit them in later studying as well as working. First of all, you are free to travel and enjoy the reality throughout your gap year in order to broaden your horizons about the outside world. Traveling and living abroad for your gap year can be a life-changing experience. Immersing yourself in a new culture, learning a foreign language, and seeing the world from a different perspective can lead to significant insight about your passions and goals. Second, a well-strutured gap year offers a great opportunity for us to experience different kinds of job. In reality, many young people are dubious about their ambition and what kind of job they want to do. And working during such period will help them to orient themselves. For example, if you are wondering whether teacher or nurse is better for you, taking advantage of your gap year to join in a volunteering club to teach children or take care of elderly people will help you figure out. Finally, your new skills gaining from gap year can be used in college life and latter on. Communication skill is the must-mentioned when talking about the benefits of traveling and woking. Whether you will travel abroad or working it is inevitable to talk and contact with people of different ages and from various backgrounds. Therefore, this will help you form an ability to behave and socialize in the most suitable ways in several situations. It is also good for future career paths as individuals get in touch with experts and seasoned professionals. Communication skills are enhanced and ample opportunities are provided for networking. In conclusion, a productive gap year is a great time to engage in resume-building activities. Learning a skill, gaining work experience in your chosen sector, studying a second language, or spending months immersed learning about a specific topic or country can all help your resume stand out.