It is universally accepted that international tourism has already become popular these days and it brought enormous benefits to lots of towns and countries.

It is universally accepted that international tourism has already become popular these days and it brought enormous benefits to lots of towns and countries. In my perspective, this trend would create certain drawbacks but it has more positive impacts compared to negative ones. This essay will discuss why the disadvantages do not outweigh the advantages. On the other hand, it is clear that International tourism would create several disadvantages. One evident strength is that the tourism industry would put more pressure on natural resources like oil, water, … so it can cause more pollution and wastage. Also, the local environment would be distracted by more and more people in year by year come to these famous place so local people are afraid that they would destroy beautiful landscape there like littering or destroying the plants, animals, . . Consequently, the increase in tourism affects not only the surroundings but also local people too, because tourism may affect traditional jobs and skills. Tourism development forces people to work in services so some traditional occupations may die out. On the other hand, I argue that the advantages of tourism development would prove to be more important. Many people believe that traveling around the world is a means of education because you can widen your knowledge by learning new things from the local people, the culture, … there. In addition, tourism is one of the major sources of income in some countries. It creates a lot of job opportunities for local people as some of them could become tour guides or can run small businesses. Last but not least, it also attracts investors in building resorts and hotels in the surrounding areas. The development of these places will absorb many employments not only from the local area but from other cities and countries as well. In conclusion, tourism is very important to any region for its development. There are minus points to natural resources, local environment, and traditional occupations. However, it seems to me that its advantages would be more important regarding the income of some countries, means of education attract investors in a large project.