It is universally accepted that international tourism brings us numerous compensations in the modern technology era

It is universally accepted that international tourism brings us numerous compensations in the modern technology era. Besides having altered opinions about the problem mentioned above, I guess that they still have many concerns for people because of the heavy influence on local occupants and the environment. On the one hand, international tourism would create several benefits. One evident weakness is that it would boost the finances of many homelands. It means, not only is the source of income from tourists, but it also brings along investments in various fields which results in rapid growth. A particularly good example of this is Japan, which expanded economically in the past years due to its popularity among travelers. Another reason is that traveling across the globe is a means of education. More than just entertainment, many schools and colleges make use of sightseeing and global travel to impart knowledge to students outside the classroom. On the other hand, I argue that the drawback of this development would prove to be more important. International tourism increases a lot of problems about the environmental pollution in the local area, which can have a deleterious effect on the health of local dwellers. Additionally, heavy littering wastage by visitors, makes the situation worse for the locals. In particular, it is measured by the National Tourist Department, they find a million tons of waste, every year, around only one famous place. There are a number of such places available in India, the total wastage is remarkably high. Although, the amount of disposal of these wastages is lower than the revenue, generated by tourism. In conclusion, there are several advantages such as more income and employment overshadowing the demerits. However, it seems to me that it would be a minus point to cause many problems about environmental pollution.