argumentative essay of today's society still has a deep-rooted belief in traditional medicine and relies strongly on it

Traditional medicine is the ancient medical knowledge, practices and beliefs which developed over generations before the application of modern medicine. It is primarily involved herbs, plants, animals and minerals. Given by the modern technologies of medical sciences, I firmly believe today’s society does not relies strongly on traditional medicine due to less effective of treatment, serious side effects and unhygienic. First and foremost, traditional medicine is not always effective especially in serious cases. For instance, the practitioners will not be able to treat traumatic event, such as a broken hand, nor heal a heart attack as effectively as a specialist who is using an advanced and modern equipment. Owing to the fact that medicine unable to guarantee a cure, however modern medicine can minimize the potency of symptoms disease and improves health condition compared to traditional. This is because, traditional treatments are old fashioned in terms of medical sources and tools. In contrast, traditional medical quite effective in improving mental health particularly those associated with stress. In a nutshell, it can be said that traditional medicine is insufficient in most disease treatments. In addition, abused traditional medicine will trigger many severe adverse effects. This is because, traditional sources may contain various ingredients with high poison risk. For example, wild herbs or contaminated minerals. Seeing that, they are largely derived from nature, most people thought it do not possess any toxin. Instead, these sources have the possibility of toxicity. Indeed, the toxicity of a substance capable to develop harmful effects and simultaneously strike organ system of the entire body. In some cases, taking a combination of herbal consists of potent toxins together with drugs can result in life-threatening. On the other hand, many of the traditional medicine includes herbs like ginger and garlic have ability to control high blood pressure and reduce cholesterol level. In short, failure to identify sheltered sources can give bad consequences. Finally, the contamination by various microbes obviously can occur during production of traditional medicine therefore, will lead to unhygienic products. It may bring terrible impact and harm towards patients with potential outbreaks of infections. In other words, unsterilized tools or improper sanitization techniques used in traditional medical treatment are bound to increase the risk of disease transmission. However, traditional equipment such in acupuncture nowadays, needles are only used once for each treatment. In brief, the medicine improves in quality depends on its level of hygiene. In conclusion, today’s society is more reliant on modern medicine. Meanwhile, traditional medicine is not the best option of most societies due to less effective of treatment, serious side effects and unhygienic. Hence, societies should well advised in their option since medical is crucial role in health promotion and disease prevention.