Young People Have Different Ideas and Attitudes Than Their Parents and Grandparents

Today’s young generation have different points of view than their parents and old parents. The differences may be due to the generation gap, Technology and it can cause several problems like misunderstanding in the family. The main difference is the generation gap and due to it, both generations disagree on many issues such as clothes, culture, etc. Elderly people are opposing to fashion as they believe in simple living, while youngsters in order to look cool follow fashion because they know that if they do not follow, then they will be considered backward. So, here dispute arises and it’s due to the generation gap. Besides, Technology has updated modern young minds and they accept changes easily; whereas old people do not accept social changes easily and they are against technology that has created a wide gap between their relations. As a Result, youth love to spend more time on electronic gadgets than spending it with their family. Furthermore, due to a lot of differences, youth choose to live alone and leave their homes. In this way, they leave their families, who have done great sacrifices to grow them. So, this attitude depresses the family. When they don’t agree upon one issue, then they remain depressed and sometimes youngsters take the wrong steps like committing suicide. On the other hand, parents are also sent to old age homes. In conclusion: So, with the current times, youth bring some changes in their life, which are not accepted by their parents creates a tussle between them and the results of it are really adverse as both suffer mental pain and physical distances.