people should buy domestic products even though the products are more expensive than foreign products

There is no doubt that the issue of whether people should buy domestic products even though the products are more expensive than foreign products is important in modern society. I agree with the statement that people should buy domestic products even though the products are more expensive than foreign products is important in modern society. This essay will discuss this issue with specific reasons and examples. In the first place, domestic products help citizen's healthy. This is because domestic meat and vegetable do not need to have a lot of processes. Many foreign products need to have a lot of processes because they have to prevent from rotting for a long time to trade far distance. The artificial process makes products are not able to keep their nutrient. So, although the foreign vegetable is cheaper than domestic vegetable, people should consume domestic food or vegetable to keep their body healthy. Health is a top priority in people's life. For instance, in my mother's case, in the past, she tended to buy foreign vegetables and meat because the price is cheaper than domestic products. So, she made many foods with foreign products. She did not consider that the products were processed by chemical elements. However, the problem was that sometimes I had serious stomach by eating the food with foreign vegetables. So, I decided to visit a hospital. After visiting a hospital, I realized that foreign food contains harmful chemical elements to my body. Doctors in the hospital gave me good advice that I should eat domestic food because I have allergy about the chemical element. And doctors mentioned that the chemical element is very harmful to a human's body and reduces longevity. As a result, my mother quit buying foreign food and she tried to buy domestic food although domestic food is more expensive than foreign food. By cooking with domestic food, my family's health improves more compared to the past. This is because domestic food helps my family obtain various nutrients. In the second place, the more domestic products people consume, the better coutries’ economy is. This is because domestic customers help domestic companies worthier. Domestic companies which earn money from customers can improve their competitive edge to survive in the world. So the up-dated products can attract many foreigner and earn many more. The situation can lead country to be more economical. For example, in my country’s case, many Korean buy Samsung company’s products. Not only that, the domestic customers comment about the products. So, the company can produce famous products such as cell phone, TV and computers. The products attract many foreigner and bring money. Whenever the company earn the money, they pay a tremendous amount of tax. As a result, a tremendous amount of tax encourage Korea economical. In conclusion, as I mentioned above, I agree with the statement that people should buy domestic products even though the products are more expensive than foreign products.