Culture, business and travelling

There is no doubt that the number of visitors and businessmen who are traveling abroad has been increasing noticeably in recent years. Though, understanding the culture of local people brings many benefits for all type(s) of travelers as well as problems for those who do not know a new culture. In this essay, I will discuss (the) advantages of understanding other cultures and (the) disadvantages of not knowing them. From my point of view, it is necessary for a businessmen and travelers to understand (the) cultures of (the) country one wants to visit. First of all, the importance of understanding a new culture will help to avoid violating local taboos. For example, visiting some saint places with short clothes or opened shoulders is forbidden for women. Besides that, for a businessman who wants to make a profit and run a well-paid business in another country have(has) to have some basic knowledge about (the) interests of people in that country. For example, a person who imports some open clothes into a conservative and highly religious country will not succeed in selling. It is clear that capturing(understanding? ) the culture also helps businessmen succeed in expanding the market. However, some people believe that it is not necessary to understand the culture of another country for visitors and businessmen. They say that locals do not care much about tourists and they(tourists) do not have to know the culture beforehand as they just arrived. In conclusion, I believe that it is essential for visitors and business people to get to know and be familiar with some aspects of people’s personalities in the host country to be able to enjoy their journeys and run a profitable business.