Young people do not determine the future of society

Throughout history, each society has tried to adapt itself to the latest changes; but many communities and countries could not be successful in this process. There is no shortage of opinion about the causes and roots of a social failure and less development. Some academicians are the proponent of the claim that young people are not involved in decision-making for society as much as it is needed and it has faced many societies with failures. On the contrary, most politicians believe that there is enough space for each group of people and generation to take part in the process of rulemaking. I strongly believe that the young generation does not involve adequately in decisions which determine the future of society. I the following paragraphs, I will elaborate on my viewpoint through two outstanding reasons. The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that the rules and decisions of societies are mostly conservative. These instructions have been planned to keep things and advents in the way they are and most of the time new things do not get embraced by the men and women in power. One of the most fundamental issues that lead to such a conclusion is that most of the laws are enacted to protect the old generations and these items most of the time neglect the side of young people. As an example, most of the rules that are related to jobs and retirement are designed to provide more welfare for old people. The age of retirement, stipends, and good salaries are often considered for persons who have a lot of job experience and especially the ones who are at the end of their career lives. In contrast, lawmakers think less about young people who are going to start their adulthood and are at the beginning of their job roads. Another equally important fact which deserves to be mentioned is that there is not enough room for young policymakers. In most developing countries and even in developed ones, old politicians do not let younger people be responsible for vital positions and it is a sample of their ways of looking to the world. For example, one can easily observe that most of the congressmen and women are old. It is an uncommon phenomenon to have a young president. Especially in our country, there is a significant rule that does not permit people younger than 45 years to become president.