Young people are vulnerable, so they get affected by the people from their surroundings. I believe their behavior is greatly influenced by their companions which has more advantages than drawbacks.

Young people are vulnerable, so they get affected by the people from their surroundings. I believe their behavior is greatly influenced by their companions which has more advantages than drawbacks. Firstly, peer pressure causes a sense of competition among students that helps in achieving success in life. When they see their classmates endeavoring success in their life, they envy. This works positively when they try to imitate their habits to achieve the same growth. For example, the world-famous athlete accepted that he joined sports as his friend was performing profoundly in sports. Secondly, they get motivation from their batch mates. This motivation encourages them to study well and perform well in academics. Many young masses learn new lessons from their class fellows because they understand them well. The amiable learning between them is beneficial and long-lasting. For instance, a survey state that youth prefer to learn from class-fellows than teachers because they encourage them. If they learn from someone of their age, the learning speed is rapid. Hence, peer pressure is beneficial for achieving goals. Nonetheless, many peers influence their close ones to imbibe bad habits. Despite they need company, they share the positive sides of drugs, and alcohol. Some children often squander money just to flaunt their lifestyle in their social circle. This becomes a problem for those who cannot afford this. For example, many girls demand their parents to buy new clothes because their friends bought some branded attires. To recapitulate, I believe the effects of peer pressure are inevitable. I find there are more advantages than disadvantages as it brings a sense of competition and encouragement among children.