too many choices, good or bad?

Choosing has been a real predicament for overpassing millennia. In the recent climate, there is a widely held view among many individuals, including myself, that too many choices have made people confused and have dramatically increased the rate of consumerism in various societies. To begin with, when there are plenty of choices, it is very obstinate to single out just one of them. Something that really has made people feel confused. They are not able to select as easily as when there were fewer choices. An example could be the process of buying a new smartphone. Nowadays, different kinds of mobile phones are available which most of them are cutting-edge and beneficial. Consecutively, a person could not choose which one is more useful. Not only could having numerous choices confuse people but also sometimes are futile. Secondly and more importantly, surging the number of choices leads to consumerism. Factories plus industries have been producing various kinds of goods which pursue spirits to buy them, whether they need them or not. Take, as a case in point, the flamboyant shopping centers. When persons enter them, they could not select between all those items. Costumers, therefore, have to buy more than their requirements which causes the staggering rate of consumerism. So, too many choices distract people and urge them to shop more and more. From what has been discussed, and in order to draw a conclusion, lots of choices lead to feeling confused, moreover, increased consumerism. That is why many do not accept this issue.