The Causes and Effects of Drug Addiction

Consumption of drugs triggers one to be disoriented due to narcotics and other chemicals such as cocaine, tobacco, alcohol, heroin, morphine, etc. Each time due to a craving for temporary pleasure, one falls into a repetitive cycle of drug consumption of drugs and henceforth gets addicted. Drug addiction occurs when the said person can no longer calm themself without consuming them and gives in to this need. One of the main causes of drug addiction relies on one’s company. For the sake of curiosity and peer pressure, one can consume such products and slowly become addicted. Due to a family member’s ignorance or inner dispute, one would choose this path to find relief. Again, not knowing the severe outcomes of such habits, being provided the terrain for drug transition, access to these drugs becomes simple. It is an undoubted truth that the cases of drug addiction have grown at a rapid rate and it is now a global issue concerning all countries. Drug addicted people often lose their morality and harm their surroundings. It hinders their daily work and slowly renders them towards instability, not to mention its effects cause immense harm to their health, often it being irreversible. Therefore, it is of utmost importance to solve this issue from its root cause. If the government and relating society stand to help, this situation will definitely be elevated for the better.